Ready?

I don’t want to pretend around you ,

so don’t make me.

I don’t want to have to be cautious around you,

so don’t lead me down ┬áthat road .

I don’t want to begin to dread your presence ,

so don’t let me get there.

 

We are from different wombs.

We have different backgrounds.

We have our own battles we fight everyday.

I don’t need you to be a project,or a class assignment.

I don’t need you to be a chess piece or a complex jigsaw puzzle.

I just need my friend.

 

I don’t have to be perfect.

I don’t have to have silky hair .

I don’t need to have heavy and big posteriors

and a full bosom.

I don’t need to make up.

I don’t need six packs or huge muscles.

 

None of these can guarantee me your affection.

 

If you want me,it means you are ready to embrace my good and bad

my sweet and bitter as i do yours.Are you ready?

Leave a Reply

