“I turn the other cheek”

“I turn the other cheek”

I turn the other cheek because I must.
Oh!ye who provoke me ,be merry, cos I turned my cheek!
The only way to avoid anger,hatred
The only feasible yet painful solution to misunderstandings

I turn the other cheek because I don’t want to look
Ha! For if I do God have mercy on you who disturb me
The Holy Book (Bible) tells me to turn my cheek
Being my map in this world,I take heed

I turn the other cheek not to say you can continue
Jesus Christ snapped once in the temple
So I too can snap!… just not yet😊
So I turn the other cheek
I am happy though when I turn the cheek
Because I see the other side of the situation
I get to understand you and free myself from whatever you intend to inflict on me
I only turn the cheek when I do not want to mess up situations ,which is allllll the time
I stand for peace….people take advantage of it but in the end….I remain free from all distractive thoughts

Leave a Reply

